How do I uninstall the Shopify Collective sales channel?

Updated on Sep 08, 2026

If you want to stop selling through Collective altogether, go to Sales channels > Collective: Supplier, open the menu, choose Uninstall, select a reason, optionally leave feedback, and confirm. Uninstalling immediately breaks every retailer connection, stops new orders, cancels unfulfilled orders with retailers refunded, and requires any outstanding customer returns to be managed manually by the retailer.

If you only want to pause temporarily rather than uninstall, you can instead deactivate your price lists, or turn off your retailer discoverability. Collective is also automatically uninstalled if you turn off Shopify Network Intelligence, and you're notified by email if a retailer you work with uninstalls their side of the connection.